Casartelli Museum

Como, 2021 – In September 1927 the Museum was the venue for the international conference of physicists on the occasion of the “Anno Voltiano”, dedicated to the scientist Alessandro Volta. Twelve Nobel Prize winners attended the meeting, including Guglielmo Marconi and Hermann Bohr. To commemorate the special event, their names were inscribed in the medallions on the ceiling along with those of all the conference participants.